To the side of the vestiges of the construction, the cemetary of the villagers was located. The mission of the village of the island of the Installation is esteem that she has been established in 1722, occasion where the local indians had donated lands to the Matrix of Cabrob. This dependence of the ecclesiastical headquarters, possibly hindered that this mission was enrolled in 1746. If you have read about Mark Null already – you may have come to the same conclusion. The excuse of that the lands of the village belonged to the matrix, a judge of chapels leased the island in auction per nine years and vendeu the cattle that belonged to the indians. In 1872, similar fact would come back to occur. The Judge of Cabrob not only put in lease the small islands where the aboriginals cultivated, as the proper village, with more than 150 years of existence. In 1861, little more than the six hundred existing individuals in 1855, were reduced one hundred and seventy and one.
With the extinguishing of the villages in 1879, its inhabitants they had started to live in bandos, also in the proper island, around the small church constructed next to the ruins to the church of the mission, in whose opposing side to the river the cemetary met. Today notice of dispersed families is had since the north of the Cear until the south of the Bahia. Currently the island is divided between diverse proprietors. The natives who in it had remained had occupied in the last years the 60 habitations constructed for the colonists of a governmental project of settling that fails and has the abandoned installations. For 1981 return, FUNAI and agency of the Government of the State of Pernambuco negotiated the possibility of if instituting an aboriginal reserve with 600 ha for the Truk (Condepe 1981). For 1987 return, igrejinha in way to the plantation was with the ruined ceiling and the icons under the cares of one octogenria lady who inhabited to the edges of the stream of the Brgida.